Civil Litigation can be Divided into Stages

This video walks you through the major stages of a civil litigation beginning with the pleadings stage, which typically includes the Complaint followed by Defendant’s Response (including the Answer and Motion to Dismiss).

The video then introduces you to Discovery, Summary Judgment, Trial, and the Appeal.

The video is a general introduction.  Don’t forget you can search for additional content using the search function at the top of the page.

More on the Answer is here and here

More on the Motion to Dismiss is here.

More on Discovery is here.




Get a Civ Pro Quiz Ebook!

101 Civ Pro Questions and Explanations

United States Law: An Introduction for International Students